2018 FIT Awards – time to nominate

The FIT Committee would like to invite members to submit nominations for the 2018 FIT awards.

The annual FIT awards are a wonderful way to celebrate the contributions and achievements of our members throughout the year.

Nominations are sought in the following three categories:

  • Coach of the year
  • Volunteer of the year
  • Personal achievement of the year.

Nominations can be submitted via this link, https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MWMY6HC and will close on Sunday 2 December 2018.

A reminder about last years’ winners.

Emma Wensing was awarded ‘Coach of the Year’ in recognition of her four years as head cycle coach and her contribution to rejuvenating the FIT cycling program. During 2017 Emma organised cycling programs for novices, the WTTP, the Tour de Femme, and managed the very successful NANA cycling program.

Michelle Weir was recognised with the ‘Volunteer of the Year’ award, for her outstanding effort managing the production of the FIT NewsFlash for over three years.  She was also a regular volunteer with programs such as the WTTP and volunteered at TACT triathlons and aquathons.

Polly Templeton was a worthy winner of the ‘Personal Achievement of the Year’ award. Her determination and persistence saw her complete training and events through many setbacks. Throughout this period Polly also remained an office bearer for Triathlon ACT, acting both as Treasurer and representing FIT on the Committee.

This year’s winners will be announced at the FIT Christmas Party, Sunday 16 December 2018.